Wordcamp Philippines 2008

26 Jul

The voice ringing in your head right now is the voice of the very person who maintains AEA’s blog. For the sake of representing my org, I try to avoid personal pronouns in whatever I post here. After all, I want to lead people to appreciate AEA and be made more aware of the issues going around as opposed at the moment, to the personality quirks of the guy who takes care of the blog.

Well everyone, here’s *right now*, and I want to join Wordcamp Philippines 2008. Before anything, thank you to Mindanao Bloggers for making this event possible. Bringing this event to us people here in the Philippines is great, really, and it’s part of why I want to attend. There’s lotsa juicy stuff going around abroad that we people here in the Philippines unfortunately have to pass up, so having this opportunity possible is a great way to get us on par with abroad. Another reason for me joining Wordcamp is because I want to really get into blogging. For the past year up to now, I’ve been doing the five finger exercise with maintaining this blog and a few personal ones. I like to blog, and I want to do it seriously. I want to go the whole mile now. Since I want to go the whole mile, I want to go out there and learn whatever it is out there I can possibly learn to really make that leap and put up a really serious blog. In turn, for my school org, whatever I can learn from Wordcamp will end up helping with the site since the upcoming AEA site will use WordPress in its construction. I’d say those are pretty solid reasons to go.

Again, thank you to Mindanao Bloggers for making this event possible, and thank you also to the other sponsors for organizing Wordcamp:

I hope to see the others at the College of St. Benilde on September 6, where this event is being held.

One Response to “Wordcamp Philippines 2008”

  1. migs July 30, 2008 at 9:42 am #

    Thank you for registering for WordCamp Philippines!

    You will be receiving your camper pass via email soon.

    For updates, please visit http://philippines.wordcamp.org
    and/or subscribe to its feeds: http://feeds.feedburner.com/wcphils

    See you in WordCamp!

    MiGs
    on behalf of WordCamp Philippines Organizers

Leave a Reply

